badge chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right undo search menu cancel-circle google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2

We use cookies to help us provide the best possible experience by analysing how visitors use our website. By continuing to use our site, you agree to this.

The Agile Awards 2016 is a global online celebration of Agile achievement

Past Events

For the past seven years the Agile Awards have celebrated the top Agile talent. Each year this black tie event attracts business leaders and practitioners who are committed to promoting Agile.

Below are details of the previous winners from the last four years as well as galleries from 2014, 2013 and 2015s' glamorous events.

2015 Award Winners Agile Nomination

Person who has Done the Most to Promote Agile

Roger Chou, Advanced Business Consulting

Award was collected on behalf of Roger Chou by his brother.

Most Valued Agile Tool

Taiga, Kaleidos

Most Popular Online Agile Contributor

Matthew Heusser, Excelon Development

Best DSDM Team of the Year

eServe Team, AXA

Most Popular SCRUM Professional

David Hicks, Agil8

Outstanding Contribution to DSDM

Dot Tudor, TCC

Best Lean Implementation

Pete Reynolds, Leeds Building Society

Best Use of Agile Outside of IT

Louise Elliott, Leeds Building Society

Best Agile Implementation by a Consultancy

, Equal Experts Consulting

The Best SCRUM Newcomer

Carlos Guerrero, Bernard Data Solutions

Carlos could not be there on the evening so the award was collected on his behalf

Best Use of Agile in the Public Sector

Gavin Beckett & Tara Dillon, Bristol City Council

Photo only contains Gavin Beckett

Best Use of Agile in the Not for Profit Sector

Sharn Harrison, YHA

The Best Use of Agile in the Private Sector

Digital Marketplace, Barclaycard

The Most Influential Business Leader in Agile

Shaun Gabriel, MaritzCX

The Most Valuable Player Award for 2015

Daniel James Gullo, Apple Brook Consulting

Daniel could not be there on the evening so the award was collected on his behalf

Best Internal Agile Team

PDQ Team, Elekta

2014 Award Winners Agile Nomination

Best Agile Coach or Mentor (Technical)

Marcello Duarte, Inviqa

Marcello Duarte is the lead developer of PhpSpec and heads the Training at Inviqa. As an agile coach, he's coached many teams in many organisations into Agile processes and development practices like Scrum, TDD, Refactoring, Collaborative Product Ownership and Software Quality.

Best Use of Agile in the Non-Profit Sector

Richard Green, Design and Technology Insititution (DATA)

Richard is Chief Executive of the Design and Technology Association which offers support, advice and subject leadership to all those involved in DT education. Representing and listening to a large membership helps the Association develop and present a vision for the subject and represent the views of the subject community. He has also been directly involved in a wide range of professional and curriculum development programmes the Association has run on behalf of the Government and other agencies in order to help modernise and move DT forward.

Best Agile Newcomer

Dave Watson, MARS

I am currently leading what we call the 'Project Management Expert Centre' within Mars Global Services, a division of Mars, Inc. Supporting Project Teams across the organisation; my role is about advocating ways-of-working that maximise the satisfaction and value of business change activities. Specifically, I am accountable for the continuous evolution of 'Agile' at Mars… ensuring it is embedded in a holistic, consistent, and integrated way.

Most Valuable Agile Player & Best Use of Agile in the Public Sector

James Findlay, High Speed 2 Limited

Winner of two awards on the evening.

Best Use of Agile in the Private Sector

Stuart Weston, William Hill

Best Agile Coach or Mentor (Process)

Richard Stobart, Unboxed Consulting

Tata Consultancy Services Special Recognition Agile Award 2014

Group Digital, Lloyds Banking Group

2013 Award Winners Agile Nomination

Special Recognition

Simon Voice, Franklin Bates

Most Valuable Player

Rob Smith, IndigoBlue

Most Valuable Agile Innovation

Olav Maassen, Chris Matts, Chris Geary, Commitment

Best Use of Agile, Public Sector

Amberhill, Amberhill

Best Use of Agile, Private Sector

Voyager, Voyager

Best Agile Team

The Scrumbags, Travis Perkins

Best Agile Newcomer

Daniel Bass,

Best Agile Coach

Amy Thompson, thebigword

2012 Award Winners Agile Nomination

Special Recognition

David Putnam, David Putnam

Best Agile Coach

John Wright, IndigoBlue

Best Agile Team

Telefónica UK, Telefónica UK

Best Use of Agile, Private Sector

Red Gate Software, Red Gate Software

Best Use of Agile, Public Sector

Ordnance Survey, Ordnance Survey

Most Valuable Agile Player

Shaun Smith, Barrens ConsultingMars

Most Valuable Agile Innovation (The 10-Second Build)

Daniel Worthington-Bodart, Sky Network Services

Best Agile Newcomer

Emma Hopkinson-Spark, BHF Consulting